Genre Gig Poster

I chose to go with “Art Nouveau” because we were asked as a class to step outside of our comfort zone for this project. I’ve never attempted using an Art Nouveau style. This stands as my first attempt. I stand neutral on whether or not I achieved the “look” of this specific genre. I leave it to you. Art Nouveau uses thick black outlines while keeping the inner lines quite thin. It uses gradients, as well as, specific styles of fonts. The poster promotes a Gig of an “Up & Coming” French music artist, Lady Nouveau, who will be headlining a concert in France at the top of the Eiffel Tower. Originally, she was supposed to have Kid Cudi opening for her concert, but I didn’t have enough time to trace a picture of that artist to the extent I had hoped. So, I left him out.
I set up a photo-shoot with a friend in order to get the picture for this poster. About an hour was spent trying to get the right picture. It was fun nonetheless!

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

